Organic Farming in Punjab
19
Jun

In Conversation with Kheti Virasat Mission

Join AID volunteers to hear from our partner Kheti Virasat Mission (KVM) on Sustainability with Dignity in Post-COVID Punjab: Farming, Well-Being, and Artisanship on JUNE 27th 2020 at 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT / 10:30 PM IST. Kheti Virasat Mission (KVM) is a charitable trust that started in the late 90s with a mission to promote organic farming movement in Punjab.

Register Now

If you are worried about issues such as the effect of pesticides on farms and communities, healthy food practices, keeping our culture and traditional art alive; if you are thinking of future of landless agricultural workers and artisans in COVID and post COVID situation; pls join us for a webinar with Umendra Dutt & Rupsi Garg from Kheti Virasat Mission (KVM) who will talk about their projects to promote organic farming in Punjab, use of millet as a nutritious alternative and Trinjan (rural livelihood for artisans).

Read more about AID’s work with farming communities in India.

You are donating to : Association for India's Development

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...