29
May

Farm & Food Security: Impact of Covid & Climate Change

Join AID volunteers to hear from Divya Veluguri and Kiran Vissa about farm and food security in India in the times of Covid-19 and climate change. Register at go.umd.edu/farming-covid

When

May 31 | 8.30 AM PT | 11.30 AM ET | 9 PM IST

About the Speakers

Divya Veluguri is a research assistant at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, studying political economy of sustainable agriculture programs in India. Divya will discuss her survey results on the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on agriculture and food security. You can also take a look at the presentation Divya gave last week in a Harvard webinar.

Kiran Vissa, AID Jeevansathi, convenes the Rythu Swarajya Vedika which works to ensure sustainable livelihoods for agricultural communities in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, and is part of the nationwide Alliance for Sustainable and Holistic Agriculture (ASHA). Kiran will talk about the impact on farm-based livelihoods and rural migration.

AID Responds to COVID Donate to COVID Relief Fund

You are donating to : Association for India's Development

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...