02
Jun

In Conversation with Amitav Ghosh: Amphan, climate change, and the future of Sundarban | June 7

Live Video:

Panelists: Amitav Ghosh, Sankar Halder (Mukti), Susanta Giri (Baikunthapur Tarun Sangha), Subimal Bera (Chetana Sangha), Somnath (AID)

When: June 7th, 11 AM (EST) | 8 AM (PST) | 8.30 PM (IST)

Where: Live on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and this page! You can also ask questions to the panelists by filling up the form below.

AID Responds to Amphan Donate to Amphan Relief Fund

AID is holding a panel discussion this Sunday, with Jnanpith award-winning author Amitav Ghosh and representatives of 3 grassroots groups in Sundarbans. Amitav Ghosh has had a long standing connection with the Sundarbans, evident in his novels The Hungry tide, Gun Island, and is a prominent literary voice of the climate change movement. 

AID partner organizations Baikunthapur Tarun Sangha, Chetana Sangha and Mukti have been working intensively to provide relief in Sundarbans in the aftermath of the devastating cyclone Amphan. Hear their firsthand perspectives on the destruction caused by Amphan and efforts to rebuild the lives of 5 million dwellers of Sundarbans. Join us as we discuss ways to secure the future of the people and Sundarbans region in the age of climate crisis. 

Questions so far:

Have a question in mind? Ask away..


 

You are donating to : Association for India's Development

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...